ITIL Foundation, Intermediate and ITIL Expert Best For Management Of IT Professionals

“IT” a word that plays a crucial play in today’s service sector. Every business and non-business organization uses IT to conduct its various activities. The absence of IT professionals will cause the world to grind to a halt. There are various kinds of IT professionals and an ITIL expert is one of the most popular kind.

ITIL Certification Training

What are ITIL Courses?

Information Technology Infrastructure Library, or ITIL, is a system of practices and concepts used in Information Technology development, Information Technology Services Management and IT operations. It maintains international standards and is designed for both the private and public sectors. ITIL explains how IT resources should be used to deliver value to an organization.

This form of IT service management came into being in the 1980s, on account of a collection of books specific to IT service management. An ITIL Course covers four levels. At each one an individual will earn certificates, stating the credits he received to advance to the next level. The ITIL course levels include – Foundation, Intermediate, Expert and Master. This course is authorized by the AXELOS and recognized around the world.

Understanding the ITIL Qualification



Candidates who want start their career in IT Sector and to have basic knowledge in ITIL and IT professionals, who work in companies that have adopted ITIL, should opt for the ITIL foundation course. Students gain 2 credit points for each module they complete and gain knowledge in:

  • Main concepts and principles of ITIL
  • Service management practices
  • Crucial terminology and models used in ITIL
  • The Service Life-cycle
  • Awareness on technology and architecture
  • Important functions, processes and roles in ITIL


To enhance the quality of IT service management and obtain a deeper understanding of ITIL, ITIL Intermediate certification is essential. Each module is worth 3-4 credits and is 15 credits are required to earn an ITIL V3 diploma.

Students learn the 5 stages of the Service Lifecycle:


  • Service Strategy (SS)
  • Service Design (SD)
  • Service Transition (ST)
  • Service Operation (SO)
  • Continual Service Improvement (CSI).

Students learn the 4 stages of the Capability cycle:

  • Operational Support and Analysis (OSA)
  • Planning, Protection and Optimization (PPO)
  • Release, Control and Validation (RCV)
  • Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA)


Credits are awarded based on attendance of the training courses and the clearing of the modular exams.


To move up to the Expert level of ITIL Certification training, trainees must complete the ITIL foundation and the ITIL Intermediate certification levels including MALC Exam. Minimum of 22 credits are required. Trainees are given ancillary knowledge to compliment the basic and in depth knowledge acquired in the previous levels.


Finally to advance into the Master level, certification in the Expert course is a must. Here practical experience and individual expertise are vital. A total of 8 years experience in IT Service Management is required to become an ITIL Master.

ITIL Qualifications – Various Levels to Consider

  • ITIL Foundation –introduces key concepts
  • ITIL Intermediate Level –provides several informative modules
  • ITIL Expert Level –enables IT professionals to specialize in IT Service Management
  • ITIL Master Qualification–allows IT professionals to master the theoretical and practical aspects of IT Service Management

Benefits of ITIL Certification Training from Jagsar

Jagsar provides trainees with rigorous ITIL Certification Training programs with Certified ITIL Experts having over 25 years of Domain Experience. Every candidate has access to classroom training, visual classroom training and e-learning facilities. This way you can choose which ITIL Certification Training program fits your schedule and take your time when studying. Students can also interact with their classmates and ITIL trainers through the online forum. This creates a better learning experience and even those training outside the classroom can join in discussions and ask questions.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *